The 2021 Edition of The 100 Best Fleets is now open for nominations! Click here.  



    Seminar benefits


    Host a seminar


100 Best Fleets

    About The 100 Best



    Win Mitchell Award

    Current winners

    Past winners

Green Garage Contest

    About The Contest


    Current winners

Green Fleet Award

    About The Award


    Current winners

    Past winners

Clean Cities

Advertise with us



100 Best merchandise

100 Best Audit

Tom's Book

Business Tools

Fleet Manager's Poem

Hopi Poem

Register with us

About us

Contact us

Green Fleet Awards: 2017 Winners

All Years: 2020 | 2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008

Green Fleet Awards winners
The 2017 Green Fleet Awards winners announced at the Sustainable Fleet Technology Conference on October 11-13, 2017 in Raleigh, NC. Photo by Heather Brutz, North Carolina State University.

Winners (in rank order)

1    Las Vegas Valley Water District (NV)

2    City of Phoenix, AZ

3    Denver International Airport (CO) | Press Release

4    Alameda County (CA)

5    County of Sacramento, CA

6    The Port Authority of NY & NJ

7    City of Fort Collins, CO

8    City of Huntington Beach, CA

9    State of California

10    Village of Downers Grove, IL

11    National Security Technologies, LLC (NV)

12    City Of New York DCAS (NY)

13    Seattle City Light (WA)

14    City of Riverside, CA

15    University of North Carolina at Charlotte

16    Air Force (AF) / 441st VSCOS (VA)

17    City of Seattle, WA

18    City of Oakland, CA

19    City of Kansas City, MO

20    Colorado Springs Utilities (CO)

21    City of Fort Wayne, IN

22    DeKalb County (GA)

23    City of Pittsburgh, PA

24    City Furniture (FL)

25    Atlantic County Utilities Authority (NJ)

26    Federal Law Enforcement Training Centers (GA)

27    City of Long Beach, CA

28    City of Anaheim, CA

29    Oak Ridge National Laboratory (TN)

30    King County (WA)

31    City of Tulsa, OK

32    Salt River Project (AZ)

33    City of Tucson, AZ

34    M&M Cartage (KY)

35    Lower Merion School District (PA)

36    New York City Police Department (NY)

37    DC Water

38    Houston Independent School District (TX)

39    City of Milwaukee, WI

40    City of Atlanta, GA

41    State of Colorado

42    City of Fort Lauderdale, FL

43    Cobb County (GA)

44    City of Thousand Oaks, CA

45    CPS Energy (TX)

46    City of Dublin, OH

47    Iowa State University

48    City of Boise, ID

49    Transport Corporation of America, Inc. (MN)

50    TFC Recycling (CT)

Please also join us in congratulating the City of Atlanta, GA as the recipient of the EV Vision Award for 2017.

Honorable Mentions (in alphabetical order)

American Proteins (AL)
BuildSense, Inc. (NC)
City of Chicago, IL
City of Durham, NC
City of Minneapolis, MN
City of Mountain View, CA
City of Norman, OK
City of Raleigh, NC
City of Richmond, VA
County of Ventura (CA)
Epes Transport System, Inc. (NC)
Memphis Light Gas and Water Division (TN)
Sacramento Municipal Utility District (CA)
San Bernardino County (CA)
Stark Area Regional Transit Authority (OH)
State of Delaware
Town of Cary, NC
Voluisia County (FL)
Waste Industries (NC)
Yale University (CT)

The 2017 winners of The Green Fleet Awards were announced in Raleigh, NC on October 11-13, 2017 at the Sustainable Fleet Technology Conference.

Sponsors of the 2020 Green Fleet Awards:

NC Center for Clean Energy Technology logo   Dannar filters logo

iSun logo   PERC logo

Adomani logo    United Soybean Board logo

RinseKit logo   ChargePoint logo

Contact us  

Privacy Policy